Resident Evil 7 Banned Footage DLC Detailed Coming First to PS4

If you’ve already blasted your way through Resident Evil 7 (like we have) and are chomping at the bit for more content then you’re in luck because Capcom has revealed details for the game’s first two DLC packs.  Each new add-on, titled Banned Footage Vol. 1 and Banned Footage Vol. 2, will offer two new gameplay scenarios and an extra mode.

Banned Footage Vol. 1

Release Date: January 31 (PS4)/February 21 (Xbox One/PC)
Price: $9.99

Includes: “Nightmare” and “Bedroom” Scenarios/”Ethan Must Die” Mode

“Nightmare” is a scenario that follows Sewer Gators cameraman Clancy as he attempts to fight off hordes of enemies in hopes of surviving until morning. It won’t be easy as he’ll have to craft his own ammo and weapons if he stands any chance of surviving.

“Bedroom” is another scenario involving Clancy.  In this one he’ll have to find a way out of a locked bedroom in the Baker family’s plantation without alerting the matriarch of the family, Marguerite, during his escape.

“Ethan Must Die” is an extra tough mode that is separate from the events of Resident Evil 7 and will be “infinitely replayable.”

Banned Footage Vol. 2

Release Date: February 14 (PS4)/February 21 (Xbox One/PC)
Price: $14.99

Includes: “21” and “Daughters” Scenarios/”Jack’s 55th Birthday” Mode

“21” will allow players to gamble with their lives in a sinister game of “21” with Lucas Baker.

“Daughters” will give players a glimpse into the life of the Baker family before the events of Resident Evil 7 transpired.

Finally, “Jack’s 55th Birthday” will be a new timed game mode where players must serve Daddy a variety of treats and gifts for his birthday celebration.



As mentioned above the Banned Footage packs will be coming to PlayStation 4 first, but will be available on all platforms on February 21.  Those that purchased the Deluxe Edition of Resident Evil 7 or its Season Pass will get both packs at no extra charge.  Also releasing in the spring of 2017, all players will have access to “Not A Hero” which will be free and introduce players to new storylines that are separate from Resident Evil 7‘s main story.  Keep it here for more information on Resident Evil 7 and its DLC, as it becomes available.

Post a Comment

Your email is kept private. Required fields are marked *